SME Tax Committee

The SIATP’s SME Tax Committee, works closely with the Tax and Levies Committee. Focusing on tax-related issues of small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs), it represents SIATP in discussions with the Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore (IRAS) on initiatives, consultations and clarifications SMEs and their tax consultants face in the areas of compliance and administrative procedures relating to the Income Tax Act, Economic Expansion Incentives Act, Property Tax Act and Stamp Duties Act.

Similar to the Tax and Levies Committee, the SIATP's SME Tax Committee also submits and offers feedback, albeit from the perspective of SMEs, on legislative and regulatory proposals and guidelines issued by the IRAS.

Committee Members

  1. Mr Simon Poh Siew Beng, NUS Business School (Chairperson) (SIATP Board Member)
  2. Mr Yee Fook Hong, NLA DFK Pte Ltd (Co-Chairperson) (SIATP Board Member)
  3. Ms N Vimala Devi, BSL Tax Services Pte Ltd
  4. Ms Koh Puay Hoon, RSM Tax Pte Ltd
  5. Mr Koh Swee Tian, KST Consulting Pte Ltd
  6. Ms Kong Yeen Hoon, Robert Tan & Co
  7. Ms Evelyn Lim, BDO Tax Advisory Pte Ltd
  8. Ms Lim Soh Yen, Acutus LLP
  9. Ms Lim Yuet Kwong, Joelim Management Services Pte Ltd
  10. Mr Albert Ng, Foo Kon Tan LLP (SIATP Board Member)
  11. Mr Lawrence Ng Cheng Kin, TS Tay Public Accounting Corporation
  12. Mr Sivakumar Saravan, Crowe Singapore

Privacy & Data Protection Policy | Terms of Use | Copyright © 2020 Singapore Institute of Accredited Tax Professionals Limited

This site is best viewed in Google Chrome and Mozilla Firefox. Please use the print-friendly icon on the left for optimum prints.