Goods and Services Tax Committee

The Goods and Services Tax (GST) Committee represents SIATP and the profession in discussions with the Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore and other relevant government authorities, regulatory bodies, professional bodies or organisations on matters relating to tax practices and the application of the GST Act.

Dialogue summaries are subsequently disseminated exclusively to SIATP members. These summaries are essential in equipping accredited tax professionals with a competitive edge to be a step ahead on tax insights and developments. This is also part of SIATP’s inclusive approach, reflecting its 360-degree communications with all accredited tax professionals.

In addition, the GST Committee also advises SIATP’s Board on the implications of changes in GST law and practice and makes submissions to the Singapore Government from time to time.

Committee Members

  1. Mr Low Weng Keong (Chairperson) (SIATP Board Member)
  2. Ms Boey Yoke Ping, Baker Tilly TFW LLP
  3. Mr Koh Soo How
  4. Mr Kor Bing Keong, PricewaterhouseCoopers Singapore Pte Ltd
  5. Mr Lo Ngai Hung, Lo Hock Ling & Co
  6. Mr Richard Mackender, Deloitte & Touche LLP
  7. Ms Cecelia Tan, Amazon Asia Pacific Holdings Pte Ltd
  8. Ms Sharon Tan Bee Leng
  9. Ms Teo Chai Choo, Low, Yap & Associates
  10. Mr Yeo Kai Eng, Ernst & Young Solutions LLP

Privacy & Data Protection Policy | Terms of Use | Copyright © 2020 Singapore Institute of Accredited Tax Professionals Limited

This site is best viewed in Google Chrome and Mozilla Firefox. Please use the print-friendly icon on the left for optimum prints.